My Normal Life

Shining My Sparkle

There are 6,775,235,842 people in the world. So why am I letting one of them ruin my life? It’s better to end something and start another than to imprison myself in hoping for the impossible. Sometimes I have to accept the fact that certain things will never go back to how they use to be. I just have to inhale the future, and exhale the past. If I can love the wrong person that much, imagine how much I can love the right one. Sometimes I just miss the memories, not the person. I still have a place for you in my heart, just not in my life. To heal a wound, I need to stop playing with this damn band-aid so much. You’re going to be sorry that you lost me, so I need to stop worrying and just forget the past, forget all of that pain and remember what an incredible woman I am. I am awesome.

Sometimes, the best way to get someone’s attention is to stop giving them mine. The moment I feel like I have to prove my worth to someone is the moment to absolutely and utterly walk away, I really do miss what we almost had. If I wouldn’t have left you so many times, perhaps we’d be more. It hurts when I have someone in my heart, but I can’t have them in my arms. Some days I can’t stop thinking about you but other days I wonder why I’m wasting my time. I can’t let anyone dull my sparkle. We live on a blue planet that circles around a ball of fire next to a moon that moves around the sea and I don’t believe in miracles. I know there’s a guy out there who’s going to be really happy that I didn’t get back together with my crappy ex-boyfriend. I’m making changes in my life so if you don’t hear from me, then you know you’re one of them. Trying to understand the behavior of some people is like trying to smell the color 9. I can’t just kill myself over this guy, I know he’d just bring another girl to my funeral. I can’t get all depressed over a guy from my past. That’s like being sad because the garbage man picked up the trash. Have a nice life. I’m done trying to be in it.

b9711d1afdfe90be8bc6775b40cb8881

Tell me you love me

