My Normal Life

Twenty Five Options

I think I’ve already lost you which just makes me think that I’m finally scared now, for how my life is going to be. I know that everything happens for a reason. Sometimes, though, the reason may be that I’m just stupid and make bad decisions. I know that I should just think that you miss me, that you’ll call me. If you want me, you’ll say it. If you care, you’ll show it. And if not, you aren’t worth my time. I just keep hoping that you’ll call. Hoping that you miss me. The worst part in life seems to be all of this waiting. I am not a very patient person.  I know the best part will be who I had been waiting for, though. Maybe I just need a vacation, and by vacation I mean I need to move away. I need to move away to a beach, with lots of whiskey. All of this shit that has been happening I just need to flush it and move on. But, garsh, oh my god, it has been so hard when something will not leave my mind. When I want something, I will not stop until I get it. I know my Prince is not coming on a white horse, but he must be coming on a turtle and that’s why it’s just taking so long for us to be together. I should know that no person is coming to save me. This life of mine is one hundred percent my responsibility.   I need to know when to give up and have this margarita. When plan “A” fails, there are twenty-five more letters to choose from. And now I’ll just do what’s best for me. I know that the biggest mistakes I have made is letting people stay in my life for longer than they deserve. I may lay in tears in bed all night, alone without you by my side, but these days will never happen again.

timthumb

Tell me you love me

