Welcome to my thinkings, on WordPress.com.

The Crown of Stefanos

I have always loved my name. Me, along with my name, does have a staying power. I can be feminine without being so prissy. Stephanie has had a long run of popularity, being in the top 20 in the 1970’s and 1980’s. The male for of Stephan, Stephanie comes from the Greek name “Stefanos” meaning crown”. That makes me feel even more like a princess. I am happy either as Steph, Stephers, Stephie. Me liking my name has always made me want to name my first son, if I were to ever have one, Steven; and I would spell it that way.

Urban dictionary defines my name as very nice and caring towards everyone. So long as you don’t piss me off, I would walk to the ends of the Earth for a complete stranger. I always have a smile on my face, even on my worst days. It is said that even though I don’t know it, I am very beautiful and smart, but I already know all that!

My name is more popular in these United States than in England and any other parts of the world. It is ranked at number 205, which I still think is a very good ranking. Sorry I am not as popular as these “cooler”, more “unique” names, but I’m sure your daughter does not share her name with nine historic royals. There are 17 world wide athletes, 26 singers and actresses, including Stephanie “Stevie” Nicks and Stefani Germanotta or, more well known as, Lady Gaga. The American author of the “Twilight Series” was written by Stephenie Meyers. I feel honored to share my name with all of these historians.

I, as a person, as a Stephanie, am spiritually intense. My name brings love and new stars into life. I do feel that I have more love for people or whoever, no matter how much they aggravate me. I do tend to have an exciting life, if I do say so myself.

I have always known I have artistic visions. I am a writer, after all. So, apparently, I can pass that off to my name. Along with those visions, I am always looking for an opportunity to so research of the unknown. Hold on a second while I retrieve one of my books about a haunted dwelling. Maybe I, as a Stephanie, will also, one day, figure out what the meaning of life is. Perhaps this would help me grow wise and to understand a person more.

But, who really knows. I just know that I, as a Stephanie, can be no more awesome than I already am.

13f9f72ff5755a9700697dfe13f8e9f2

 

Tell me you love me

Tag Cloud

